Independent MPA-elect of Khyber Pukhtoonkhwah Assembly joins Pakistan Muslim League

Ch Shujat Hussain appoints Mufti Obeidur Rahman as parliamentary leader in KPK Assembly

Will continue playing positive role for security and solidarity of the country, we are religious inside outside, talk during meeting with delegation

Lahore: 03-08-2018: Independent MPA elected of Khyber Pukhtoonkhwah Assembly Mufti Obeidur Rahman along with a delegation called on Pakistan Muslim League (PML) President and former Prime Minister Ch Shujat Hussain and senior central leader and former Deputy Prime Minister Ch Parvez Elahi at their residence here today (Friday) and announced to join Pakistan Muslim League along with his supporters.

On this occasion MNAs-elect Tariq Bashir Cheema and Hussain Elahi and Senator Kamil Ali Agha were also present while the delegation included Provincial President KPK Mehbubullah Jan, Dr Muhammad Haneef, Malik Shehbaz, Malik Muhammad Afzal, Noorul Hassan, Abdul Rehman, Muhammad Qazi, Ghulam Ali and other respectable personalities.

MPA-elect Mufti Obeidur Rahman said that Chaudhry Sahiban have a great place in politics of Pakistan, their family is religious family, keeping in view tolerant traditions of the family I have decided to join Pakistan Muslim League.

Ch Shujat Hussain said that after the Centre and Punjab, our party will also support Tehrik-e-Insaaf in Khyber Pukhtoonkhwah, people keep coming and going in politics but we do not leave our colleagues.

Ch Shujat Hussain said that our family is religious from outside and inside and as such we will continue playing our positive role for the security of the country.

Ch Shujat Hussain appointed Mufti Obeidur Rahman as parliamentary leader in the KPK Assembly.

Afterwards, “Dua-e-Khair” was offered for security and solidarity of Pakistan and progress of PML. #