Independence Day is beacon light for new generation and for highlighting great sacrifices: Kamil Ali Agha

Let us all join hands and play positive role together for elimination of corruption and development of the country, lay foundation of new Pakistan

Talk with media along with Mian Munir, Khadeeja Farooquim Amna Ulfat and others

Lahore (August 14, 2018) On the direction of Ch Shujat Hussain and Ch Parvez Elahi, flag hoisting ceremony under the auspices of the Pakistan Muslim League in connection with the Independence Day was held in the Muslim League House here today (Tuesday).

PML Central Secretary Information Senator Kamil Agha along with hundreds of Muslim League leaders and workers performed flag hoisting and cut the cake.

Talking to media on this occasion, Kamil Ali Agha said that Jashan-e-Azadi is symbol of our life, 71st Independence Day is not only beacon light for the new generation but also for highlighting the sacrifices which our elders had offered.

He said that Ch Shujat Hussain, Ch Parvez Elahi and Moonis Elahi in their message have urged the people to play positive role for elimination of corruption and progress of the country, as such our party is starting struggle with dew determination for elimination of corruption, we cannot ever forgot this great day, we invite all to come and join hands together to play positive role for the elimination of corruption and lay the foundation of new Pakistan as corruption is cancer for Pakistan, we will not rest till complete elimination of corruption.

He said further that we will continue serving the people of Pakistan under the leadership of Ch Shujat Hussain and Ch Parvez Elahi and ensure Pakistan stands on its feet.

Those Muslim League leaders and workers who participated in the flag hoisting ceremony in very large number included PML Lahore Organizer Mian Muhammad Munir, Khadeeja Farooqui, Amna Ulfat, Sahibzada Atiqur Rahman, Alamgir advocate, Sajjad Baloch, Tamkeen Aftab, Suhail Cheema, Ch Muhammad Ashraf, Ashfaq Farzand Bhatti, Engineer Shehzad Elahi, Kanwal Nasim, Majida Zaidi, Nasir Ramzan Gujjar, Zukfiqar Pappan, Sh Umar, Bilal Sheerazi, Shakeel Sikander, Saima Gul Khan, Ch Ashfaq Warraich, Malik Asif Awan and Afzaal Tarar among others. #