Wednesday , March 22 2023
Breaking News
Home / News / English News / Ch Zahoor Elahi Shaheed dream realized, team selected on merit: Ch Shafay Hussain

Ch Zahoor Elahi Shaheed dream realized, team selected on merit: Ch Shafay Hussain

Ch Shafay Hussain luncheon reception for Kabaddi World Cup victorious team, also distributed prizes

Hosting of World Cup Kabaddi in Pakistan was a dream, grateful for cooperation to Fatima Fertilizers, other companies, MCC cricket team and official Javed Butt, address at luncheon reception

Lahore (20-02-2020) Pakistan Muslim League (PML) central leader and Pakistan Kabaddi Federation President Ch Shafay Hussain hosted luncheon reception in honour of Kabaddi World Cup victorious team and officials and distributed prize money here today (Thursday).

Speaking on the occasion, he said that hosting Kabaddi World Cup in Pakistan was a dream which our elders had seen; now dream of Ch Zahoor Elahi Shaheed has been realized.

Congratulating the team and officials, he said that I had received many telephones from those who wanted their players be included in the team, there was great pressure on me but I did not listen to any recommendation (sifarish) and strictly told the team officials that all players should be included in the team on merit, this is the reason for selection of team on merit and it won the World Cup for us. He said best players of Pakistan became members of the team.

He said that Ch Zahoor Elahi Shaheed was greatly fond of kabaddi, when Pakistan’s first kabaddi team went to Canada then he borne its entire expenditure from his own pocket.

Ch Shafay Hussain thanked Mobin Ahmad of Fatima Fertilizers for cooperation for Kabaddi World Cup. He particularly thanked MCC Cricket Team official Javed Butt who along with MCC team witnessed Kabaddi World Cup final match.

Afterwards, cash prizes were distributed among Kabaddi World Cup victorious team players Irfan Jatt, Shafiq Ahmad Chishti, Binyamin Malik, Tauseef Ali Warraich, Qamar Zaman Butt, Zafar Iqbal Cheema, Arsalan Mehmood, Muhammad Nafees, Majid Ali, Kalimullah, Akmal Shehzad Dogar, Muhammad Sajjad, Bilal Bhatti, Waqas Ahmad Butt, Musharraf Javed, Obeidullah Kamboh, Shehram Sajid, Rashed Mehmood Malik, Mohammad Zulqarnain, Khalid Bhatti, Tahir Waheed Jatt Coach, Shehzad Hanif, Muhammad Aamir and Abdul Razzaq Gill. #

Check Also

Terrorists are attacking freely, but the priority of fake rulers is not to establish law and order, but only political revenge: Ch Parvez Elahi

Those pursuing agenda of victimization should hear Imran Khan’s way cannot be blocked, people are …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *